Coach of the Year

Please submit your nominations for the 2017 Coach of the Year!

Nomination Form

Congratulations to the 2016 Coach of the Year Winners!

Cheer: Mandy Martinez

ThunderRidge High School

Dance: Chelsea Incorvaia

Erie High School

Each year the CSCA honors a Cheer and Dance coach as Coach of the Year. Coaches are nominated and submit their profile to the CSCA where a list is narrowed down to 3 cheer and 3 dance finalists. All members of the Coaches Association vote for the Coach of the Year at the annual coaches conference and the winners are honored before the conclusion of the conference. The Coach of the Year recipient receives year long recognition as well as gifts from our spirit sponsors.

The Colorado Spirit Coaches Association is looking for nominations for the 2014 Coach of the Year based on a coaches’ contribution to spirit in the State of Colorado. In order to recognize these coaches we need your help. We would like to acknowledge a coach in both cheer and dance. If you feel that you, or someone you know, should be recognized please email us their name, school, division, and a brief description as to why you think they should be nominated and we will take care of the rest. We have listed some basic criteria and guidelines below.


  1. The coach is an example of commitment and dedication to school and community.
  2. The coach and their team have been successful at local, regional, league, and state competitions.


  1. Coach must be a CSCA member (if you are not sure just send their names & we can check)
  2. Coach must have coached a minimum of three years previous recipients can be nominated

Once all of the nominations have been received, the CSCA Board will select the top three candidates to be put on a ballot and voted on at the CSCA conference in June (finalists will be notified prior to the conference). The 2013 coaches of the year will be announced and recognized at the conclusion of the 2013 Coaches Conference. They will also be recognized at the CHSAA State Championships in December.

Please send your nomination(s) to:

Rachel Gillen

Coaches of the Year Historical Winners

2015 CHEER: Stacy Deschryver – Cherokee Trail
2015 DANCE: Mia Brown – Cherokee Trail

2014 CHEER: Amanda Mundaca – Rock Canyon
2014 DANCE: Melissa Woolf – Grandview

2013 CHEER: Tobi Whitehead – Strasburg
2013 DANCE: Kay Seastone – Arapahoe

2012 CHEER: Renet Snow – Chaparral
2012 DANCE: Debbie Cooper – Evergreen

2011 CHEER: Marcia Hoerl – Grandview
2011 DANCE: Jamee Ulitzky – Grandview

2010 CHEER: Karen Bryan – Rock Canyon
2010 DANCE: Mary Ann Muniz – Regis Jesuit

2009 CHEER: Cathy Greene – Monarch
2009 DANCE: Chelsea Pierotti – Broomfield

2008 CHEER: Deanna Koepke – Littleton
2008 DANCE: Heather Sanchez – Smoky Hill

2007 CHEER: Brian Franca – Ralston Valley
2007 DANCE: Keri Trimble – Mountain Vista

2006 CHEER: Ruthanne Phillips – Broomfield
2006 DANCE: Teri Capps – Bennett

2005 CHEER: Deneen Ruiz – Pueblo South
2005DANCE: Debbie Cooper – Evergreen

2004 CHEER: Kim Richardson – Glenwood Springs
2004 DANCE: Jamee Ulitzky – Grandview

2003 CHEER: Renet Snow – Chaparral
2003 DANCE: Lee Wherry – Boulder

2002 CHEER: Sona Loomis – Liberty
2002 DANCE: Lori Wyss – Arvada West

2001 CHEER: Natalie Pramenko – Englewood
2001 DANCE: MaryAnn Wilson – Falcon

2000 CHEER: Gloria Alford – Wasson
2000 DANCE: Barb Johns – Chatfield